Thoughts About a Sign

I wish I had snapped a pic of it, but, I saw a sign that read:

“A goal without a plan is a wish.”

That really resonated with me. I realized I’ve been making goals all my life, but never fulfilling them, because I had no plan. It’s a simple thought, really, and one I should have seen years ago!

So, to that end, I resolve to make a solid plan for the future. What might those plans be? Some may figure it out, but, for now, my main life goal (with a plan in place, now) will have to remain my secret.

Rest assured, Dear Reader, all will become clear as we move forward. I can share with you step one of my plan: Find and hold gainful employment.

Some sort of revenue stream is key to whatever plans you may have (and certainly needed a great deal in regards to mine, as it is quite expensive!)

Thanks for reading.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Biology, Business, Education, General, GLBT, Personal, Philosophy, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Science, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thoughts About a Sign

  1. Skatha says:

    I have learned that you need alternatives to your main plan, in case what you initially plan doesn’t pan out. I’ve learned that the hard way: I’ve made one plan, had my heart set on this is how it was going to be, but it fell apart. Yes, it’s still got me down, but my friends help me stay focused as much as possible.

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

