Endless Rage

Every little thing pisses me off, lately. I don’t mean irritates, now, I mean I’m fine one minute, even happy (if I’m allowed to be happy, that is) to raging anger the next. And for the smallest reasons.

Just a few minutes ago, one of my cats brushed up against my leg as I was sitting here preparing to write a post. I screamed at her for no reason. She was just showing her love for me, one of the few lifeforms on this wretched, insignificant world that does, and I screamed at her.

I don’t know if it’s the medication (backstory) or what, but, I just cannot get my anger under control.

I guess I’m a lost cause. No one likes me and everyone thinks I’m stupid. I get ignored at the best of times and ridiculed for daring to think differently than everyone else.

I honestly don’t know why I care anymore.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Biology, General, Personal, Philosophy, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Science, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Endless Rage

  1. Skatha says:

    You care because I love you. 😛 Perhaps the meds aren’t addressing the right problem? I don’t know. All I know is that you’re one of the only guys I trust and I am thankful we are friends. My friend Angie asks about you too. So there!

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      You care because I love you. 😛

      Love you too, Skatha. I really appreciate your kind words and support.

      Perhaps the meds aren’t addressing the right problem? I don’t know.

      I don’t know, either. They may very well be addressing something completely different. It has only been a few weeks, though, so who knows? All I know is, this is the second psycho-pharmaceutical that has had so many negative effects on me. I tried Zoloft and it killed my sex drive, my emotions were dead, nothing got a reaction, not even fear. I was quick to not care about anything. In short, it turned me into a zombie.

      All I know is that you’re one of the only guys I trust and I am thankful we are friends.”

      🙂 Thanks. I’m glad I’ve earned your trust.

      My friend Angie asks about you too. So there!

      *laughs* Tell Angie I said hi. She’s always welcome to read the blog, of course, or interact with me on Facebook. I think we’ve spoken there, she and I, before, unless I am misremembering. (Which is entirely possible). 😦 (I’m having memory problems, too, on top of everything else).

      Thanks again for the kind words. Its refreshing to read a supportive comment here, for a change.

      Like

  2. Skatha says:

    Yes, you are remembering correctly. I send her over here quite often to read something. Just need to prod her into commenting. 😀

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      Awesome. She is, of course, welcome to comment and I would welcome her input. Hear that, Angie? Comment!

      Oh, by the way, Skatha CONGRATULATIONS ON THE 1,000TH COMMENT here at the House of Goonery! Well done, you!

      Like

  3. Skatha says:

    This is from Angie. She’s having a bit of a problem logging into WordPress this morning…

    I have been prodded!! What the heck?? Sucked through cyberspace and onto the WonderGoon blog!! Goon, I have read some of your blog here and I really love your line of thinking. As far as screaming at the cat and getting your anger under control..definitely speak to the doctor about what you are feeling. But don’t beat yourself up over it because we all get angry and it isn’t always appropriate. And I happen to know from my experience with cats that they actually get that..and I am sure your lovely will forgive you for losing your temper.
    I rather like that you dare to think differently than everyone else. Gawd, have you seen the way some of the masses think? It’s a bit scary. So just know that there are those of us out there who appreciate the ones who dare to speak a thought that doesn’t go in with what “should be” thought.
    Have a great day Goon…and give your cat a goodie!

    Like

  4. Skatha says:

    Oh and I can has cookie for saying 1,000 things to you on dis blog? 😀

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

