The Well of Ideas is Dry. Again.

I know I promised to write about the vast GOP field of candidates for president, but I, honestly, don’t feel like dipping into that bucket of slime at the moment..

That, and I’m fresh out of ideas, having recently deleted my entire stock of drafts. (All the ideas were shit, to be honest).

So, here is this rambling post about nothing. I hate to do it to you, but that’s what I’ve got: nothing.

Ah well.

Talk among yourselves.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Blog Related, Entertainment, General, Personal, Politics, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Well of Ideas is Dry. Again.

  1. Skatha says:

    You expect us to talk amongst ourselves, but you failed to give us a topic. Such topics might be:

    The peanut is neither a pea nor a nut. Discuss.
    Grapenuts contain neither grapes nor nuts. Discuss.
    Rhode Island is neither a road nor an island. Discuss.

    I ❤ Coffee Talk. 😉

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      ROFL! True, I didn’t leave a topic for you. In truth, though, I figured that my readers, massively intelligent wonderfully bright people that they are, could easily come up with a topic on their own and commence chatting at their whim.

      For example, you suggested three excellent topics. I’ve often wondered why we name things the names we give them. (That sentence makes sense to me). The pager is called a pager, but most people call it a beeper. Because it beeps. Cell phones are called cell phones because its short for cellular and no one wants to say cellular when they can say cell. (That one is just laziness).

      Turn signals on cars are officially known as turn signals. Most call them blinkers, though. Why? They blink. (Most people don’t use them, though. That’s a rant for another day).

      Your perspective on the topic?

      Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

