An Idea for a TV Channel

If I had the money to create my own TV channel, I’d do it. It’d be called “Superhero TV” (TM & Copyright 2011 WonderGoon) and I’d feature programming about superheroes. (Duh. Goes without saying, yes?)

In any event, the various superhero TV shows that have run on regular network TV would certainly have their place. Shows like the recently ended Smallville (ended last night), and shows that may never get a chance, like the aborted Wonder Woman show that NBC has already killed.

Of course, I’d feature some new content; original shows featuring either established characters or brand new characters created specifically for the channels programming line up.

All of this is a pipe dream, really. I don’t have the money to do it and I doubt that in this economy you can convince executives it would catch on.

What do you think? Would you watch such a channel?

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Business, Entertainment, General, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Science, Social Observations, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Idea for a TV Channel

  1. Skatha says:

    I watched WonderWoman as a little girl, so, yes, I am sure I’d watch at least one programme on there.

    Like

  2. Skatha says:

    I just can’t recall ever being interested in any other superhero show. Movies, yes, and television shows that have similar themes, but nothing like Batman or Superman.

    Like

  3. Skatha says:

    Thought you might be interested in reading this article. Not sure if you’re aware of what has been said in it, but I decided to take a chance because I thought of you when I saw it.

    http://uk.tv.yahoo.com/blog/article/451061/why-was-wonder-woman-scrapped.html

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      I’d pick up Wonder Woman in a heartbeat if I had my channel. Personally, I think the real reason is they still don’t think a super powered woman can draw audiences and be interesting. Plus, she [Wonder Woman] is a powerful woman and a positive role model for women and young girls. And that is a message They don’t want out there.

      Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

