101 Things About Me: Part Fourteen

I don’t like loud music or loud noises. I prefer low-key conversations to high-speed talk-a-thons where nothing gets resolved. Don’t get me wrong, now. Intense conversations are good now and again, too; I just prefer for them to not devolve into shouting matches.

I also don’t like being interrupted, which, invariably happens when I talk with someone. I guess they think their ideas are more important than mine are. (To them, they are. To me? Not so much).

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in 101 Things About Me, Entertainment, General, Personal, Philosophy, Politics, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 101 Things About Me: Part Fourteen

  1. Skatha says:

    I like loud music… occasionally. I just think some songs are better louder. Of course when the song in question is over, I turn the volume back down.

    I try not to interrupt someone else’s talking, but unfortunately I inevitably do if I am excited about what I need to say. 😦

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      I guess most people are like that, too, Skatha. It’s not a big deal, really. It does lead me to avoid large discussions in public about politics, for example, since I get shouted down and interrupted constantly. Here, in a text format, I can get my point across and feel fulfilled. That almost never happens in real life.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

