A Pattern? Or Wishful Thinking?

I’ve noticed a pattern with my blog here. Posts that have little or nothing to do with religion don’t get a lot of traffic. When I posted this and this, I seemed to generate a lot more traffic and even a few comments, which are always nice.

Now, why do I mention this? I certainly don’t want this blog to become a Christian bashing site. (There are plenty of those already and, to be truthful, bashing Christianity isn’t really a challenge).

That said, I do like the traffic, and if such posts bring it in, then perhaps, every once in a while, such a post will be put up. Not more than once a month, I should think, unless I run across a particular reason to do so.

Like this:

Now, look. Let’s break this down, here. The destruction of art is never a good thing. It doesn’t matter if you vehemently disagree with the subject matter. To destroy art, especially art that makes such a statement as this piece does, is to decry and denounce your own humanity. In short, and without all the flowered speech, the people who destroyed this art are a bunch of idiot animals.

If they had stopped and actually thought about it for a moment, they would’ve realized the point of the piece: That society is pissing on Christ’s message of peace and love. That modern society has turned away from God to the point where we dump on Him and, quite literally, piss on Him and throw Him out with the refuse. Literally flushing Him down the toilet, in this case.

Now, if I, as a PAGAN can see that, why can’t those so-called Christians see it? If anything this is a strong reason why we need art education in our schools, so people can learn to see past the surface for the message beneath.

Islam, are you listening?

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Blog Related, Christianity, Entertainment, General, Islam, Pagan Interest, Philosophy, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Religion, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Pattern? Or Wishful Thinking?

  1. Skatha says:

    Religious toleration is an oxymoron. It will never be anything more than that.

    And for the YT reporter, the word is plexiglass with an ‘L’.

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    Religious toleration is an oxymoron. It will never be anything more than that.”

    I don’t know. I tend to think that religious toleration will become a reality, but only when there is no more religion. (Which, I guess, is the same thing).

    Thanks for commenting.

    Like

  3. storydad says:

    For my part, most of my browsing is done at work, and often on my phone. I check the blog pretty much every night, but when I’m on my phone I often won’t comment because my keyboard is in High Definition and my fingers….aren’t.

    Usually, I won’t comment in any case unless I either feel I have something to add, or as a balancing view. Of course, religion, politics and sex sells, and these are the topics that will tend to gather the most attention. 🙂

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

