Blah, Blah, Something. Blah.

Usually, when I am stuck for a topic, like now, I grab something off YouTube and call it a post.

Today, nothing is grabbing me as being worth my time to post. Sorry.

I’m having yet another bout with depression and anxiety, as well as a whole host of other mental issues. I’ve had a bad body day for the past 34 years, it seems. I hate my body. I really do. If I could transplant my brain or consciousness into another body, I would.

Add to all this being extremely tired. I am not looking forward to tomorrow at all. Dealing with that crap is not healthy.

Anyway, sorry you are subjected to my craptastic thoughts.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in General, Personal, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blah, Blah, Something. Blah.

  1. Skatha says:

    Do you ever think you’re trying too hard?

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      Sometimes I do. My desire to post everyday, though, is what drives me. The problem, though, is I am having trouble finishing several posts. I’ve got, maybe, twenty half-finished posts sitting in my Draft area waiting for me to do something with them.

      I just want to put out good content and have interesting discussions. *shrug*

      Like

      • Skatha says:

        I don’t mean just here on your blog, but in every day life. A few months ago, a friend of mine had an interesting status on Facebook. I don’t remember the exact wording, but the gist of it has stuck with me since then. She said, in essence, that depression often means we’re trying too hard. I think that’s true to some extent. We expect too much of ourselves and let others demand more of us than we can give and we get depressed because we’re not living up to our expectations. I bet any one of those drafted posts of yours would be just fine as they are but you haven’t shared them because you have certain expectations of yourself of how every post should be and if it doesn’t meet your criteria, they get pushed aside.

        Why don’t you let me take over for a week? If you want to share some of your drafted posts with me, perhaps I can liven them up a bit. ;o) Of course I’ll also add a few ideas of my own.

        Like

        • WonderGoon says:

          I bet any one of those drafted posts of yours would be just fine as they are but you haven’t shared them because you have certain expectations of yourself of how every post should be and if it doesn’t meet your criteria, they get pushed aside.”

          I think its immensely funny that you think I have standards! ROFL

          Seriously, though, thank you for the words of encouragement. I joke about the lack of focus and the generally poor posts here, but I do take this blog very seriously. I try to post once a day to sharpen my writing skills, since I want to make a living with the printed word.

          Why don’t you let me take over for a week?”

          I’d love for you to do a guest post or three! I’ll dig out the best of the drafts and send them to you.

          Thanks.

          Like

          • Skatha says:

            Of course you have standards, you silly man! That’s not to imply that you don’t take blogging seriously, I know you do because I can tell you put thought into what you express. But, as a fellow writer, I also know that we can set standards too high for ourselves. That’s one of my flaws when it comes to writing. I can’t just write out a story for the sake of writing it, with the intention of returning to spruce it up through editing. I am incapable of writing a flawed draft. In my mind it has to be perfect from the start or I stop. How far do you think I’ve gotten writing? And I’ve been writing since high school.

            Just let go. You are an intelligent, kind-hearted, witty man, but every day cannot be perfect, as much as we’d all like them to be. You’ve taken on an enormous task of having something to say to (in most cases) perfect strangers. That’s like stopping someone on the street daily to hold a conversation with them. T’aint easy to do, my friend. So just relax and meditate on things that are meaningful to you.

            And if all else fails, sign up at Plinky.com and see if anything strikes your fancy. There’s also a way to connect your Plinky account with your blog in case something really strikes your fancy. You can read how to connect them here: http://blog.plinky.com/2010/07/06/wordpress-users-how-to-turn-plinky-prompts-into-blog-posts/

            Like

            • WonderGoon says:

              I’ve signed up for the daily posts from WordPress. Many of their ideas come from plinky.com, though taking another look at their site might not be a bad idea.

              Thank you for the compliments. I really just want to have a good blog. I’m not out to win awards or anything. My main motivation is to sharpen my skills and have good conversations with people.

              Thanks again.

              Like

  2. killdain says:

    I know how you feel Goon. I have so many unfinished post that i don’t know where to start. But i was thinking about something. Have you downloaded and setup Skype yet? I thinking that you, myself and another blogger could get on a call and make a show of it. it would be audio only but i think it should be pretty fun. Of if Skatha, post some for you i’d love to have you quest post on my blog.. So what do you think?

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      I think I still have Skype set up. I’ll have to check.

      As to doing a show, the main problem with that would be that I don’t have the space upgrade which allows the uploading of audio files installed here on the blog. (I don’t have the money to do it at this point). So that would be a bummer for me.

      It is a good idea, though, and I’ve been wanting to do a podcast type show for awhile. Maybe when things improve financially and I’m able to get the space upgrade we can do it then.

      Thanks for the support and the comments.

      Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

