View from the Bottom

I’m redefining the poverty line. My wife and I are on a fixed income and its damn hard to make ends meet when the ends keep getting farther and farther away. I see these corporate CEO’s getting millions of dollars for ruining companies or athletes getting paid salaries higher than the GDP of most small countries and I think “How in the world can this continue?”

It may be a defeatist attitude, but, goddamn it, everywhere I look I see people screwing other people and getting paid for it. The more I think about it, the more I understand that I will never succeed in this environment. The more I see corruption and greed being hailed as virtues while people like me are starving and dying everyday, the more I know that I never really had a chance.

And that’s just the way They want it.

The Republicans screamed, cried, and shaved their legs for job reform, but their only real objective is getting one of their own back in the White House so they can go on fucking the citizens of this country. And you stupid people keep electing these grade-school rejects into positions of power.

The same argument can be made about the Democrats, too. They promised a golden age of hope and new horizons. Can’t say I’m very satisfied with their failure to produce, though most of that is having to deal with the Grand Old Party of NO! all the time.

Seriously, GOP, that’s all you’ve got? No? What about jobs? No. What about equal representation under the law? Hell no. What about a strong economy? No way. What about a strong defense? Nope.

What about common sense? Aw, hell no!

You’re a bunch of fuck-ups. And you Tea Party schmucks aren’t any better. In fact, you’re worse. You’re hellbent on screwing people out of anything you can screw them out of. “Fuck ’em. Let ’em die!” ought to be your slogan from now on.

Well, fuck you.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in General, Personal, Politics, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to View from the Bottom

  1. Skatha says:

    I’ll be honest with you, Goon, dear, part of me hates that you feel this way. I feel so helpless when friends feel this way, but the greater part of me hears every word you say and shouts: “Preach it brother!!”

    My biggest fear with the Republicans wanting smaller government is that there will be less of an authority to protect me from the very same people you’re talking about. With less government, who is going to keep the fire under BP’s ass for the shit they left behind in the Gulf? With less government, how does anyone stay protected? The answer is, they won’t. Corporations will be allowed to do whatever the hell they want to whoever they want without fear of repercussion. Period. Of course they do it now, but I feel that to some degree we have some sort of protection.

    Some days I wish I were a different person. That I could do things to other people and just not give it a second thought. Maybe then I’d be in a better position in life as well. It seems like the only people who get ahead in this world are the assholes and they ignore the fact that they wouldn’t be where they are without the rest of us propping them up.

    I’m just as sick of it as you are, but I don’t know what to do. I just… I dunno. I’m rather jaded about life and everything around me, but I have one thing that makes my life rich beyond compare and they can never take from me. I have friends that mean more to me than anything you could put a monetary value on, including you. I know it’s difficult not to let it get you down, but I know that this place we live in is just a bit better because you’re in it.

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      Skatha,
      Thank you for support you’ve given me in this blog. I really appreciate your continued presence here. Thank you, also, for your kind words. It’s good to know that when I’m feeling down, there’s someone out there who gets what I’m saying.

      With Greatest Respect,
      Goon

      Like

  2. killdain says:

    O yes this deserves a trackback post.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Pingback: View from the Bottom | The House of Goonery | Killdain's House Of Cards

What do you have to add to the discussion?

