101 Things About Me: Part Eleven

Erotica is one of my favorite things to read. The intellectual stimulation and the work that goes into writing erotica is, to me, the greatest challenge for a writer. You have to craft a scene well enough to cause arousal in your reader.

I’ve often thought that the biggest injustice for writers is that they receive very little direct feedback of the value or impact of their work, save through the revenue their work generates, before the advent of the internet.

I guess this is one of the reasons I blog as much as I do. I mean, even if WordPress wasn’t doing the Post A Day/Week 2011 Challenge, I’d probably want to do it anyway, just to improve my skills.

I mentioned before that April would be Blovel Month here at the House of Goonery. In that spirit, and in the spirit of this post, April’s blovel will be an erotic story.

Now, due to the rather adult nature of the story, I’m thinking of password protecting it, or at the least, marking it mature in some fashion, though I don’t want to mark the blog mature. We’ll see about that.

The story will be reflective of my tastes in erotica and may contain material that you find distasteful or disturbing. I’m going to depend on you, Gentle Reader, to exercise your own judgment about how far you read. You have a brain and the ability to use it. Please, do so.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in 101 Things About Me, Blog Related, Entertainment, General, Personal, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 101 Things About Me: Part Eleven

  1. Skatha says:

    A blovel. Very interesting idea. I might steal it from you. ;o) But I won’t do mine in April. Got too much on my plate right now as it is. But perhaps May or June after I’ve given some thought to what I want to write. I look forward to reading yours, though. 🙂

    Like

    • WonderGoon says:

      Awesome. I’m looking forward to this project. I’m getting an early start on it and setting aside the posts until 1 April. Should be a good read.

      Let me know when you get yours up and running and I’ll stop by and read it.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

