Something New

Starting in April, I am going to try to post once a day as usual, but I am going to work on publishing a sequential story. The only days that won’t have a chapter of the story up are Thursdays when I will instead have Open Thread Thursdays.

I do this because I want to improve my fiction writing and, hopefully, this will help me to do that. I tried this once before with a serial called “Loreseeker and the Lords of Night,” but I didn’t finish the story, even though I came close. Back then I was writing it for NaNoWriMo08. I’m going to attempt to both finish the original Loreseeker story and write something else to either continue the property or develop something new.

Why Wait?
I’m waiting until April so I can use March as a sort of brainstorming month to come up with ideas about what to write about. I know I want to tell an interesting story, but my ideas for it now are only in the early phases of development. I still need to develop the characters, settings, and plot.

So, look for this writing project to hit in this space on 1 April, 2011. (And, by the way, seriously, this is not a joke!)

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in A Ritual for Murder Serial, Blog Related, Entertainment, General, Loreseeker Serial, NaNoWriMo08, Open Thread Thursdays, Personal, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Social Observations, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

