X-Men: First Class Trailer

WARNING! Comic Book related RANT ahead! Read at your own risk!

[RANT ON]

Hmmfpf.

From the preview here, I see Beast (or a Best-like character), someone who should have been cast as The Wasp in The Avengers movie, and a lot of technology that look suspiciously too advanced.

Than again, comic book superheroes have always been ahead of the curve on technology. (Tony Stark, anyone?)

*sigh*

I wish the writers of these movies would actually pay attention to the source material they are writing from. I know that they have their own ideas about what would make a good movie, but, dammit, the fans that stuck with the series from the 1960’s on should be thrown a bit of love, too.

I, for one, am sick of seeing superhero films that totally rewrite the history and personalities of the characters. Enough is enough.

Alright. I’m done.
[RANT OFF]

Hope everyone has a good day.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Business, Entertainment, General, Movie Reviews, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Social Observations, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to X-Men: First Class Trailer

  1. I agree completely- I like my superheroes the way I first met them. But I do admit I’d watch any X-Men movie even if I don’t think it’d be good- I love X-Men 🙂

    -MTO

    Like

  2. storydad says:

    Yeah. I understand that everyone in Hollywood has to be a unique snowflake and that ‘classic’ is a dirty word… but come on.

    There’s just enough of the original there to be tantalizingly annoying.

    Just once I’d like to see a studio hire a writer for a project like this with no ego to stroke and nothing to prove who sits down and does a serious translation of the book to the film for the pure joy of a job well done.

    The 3rd Xman movie was a great example. With nearly 40 years of storylines to pull from, if you are gonna pick one like Dark Pheonix to put on film, have the decency to do it right. Keeping ‘Jean Grey goes bad’ and rewriting everything else to be as stupid as possible is an insult to everyone ever attached to that project, including the original writers.

    If you positivly must rewrite everything, then do like they did with the second movie, and make a strait up *good* movie.

    Still, I have hopes for this one. The trailer looks alright. but then, so did the Wolverine movie….

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

