Let the Pain Begin!

Well, welcome to 2011! Woot. Seems the same as 2010. (I guess it would, since, you know, I am writing this from 2010. But I digress. . . .)

I had a wonderful new year’s celebration! *knowing smile, since it’s still 2010* We had cake.

Okay, that last was a lie. There was no cake.

I’m in a weird mood as I write this. (That is probably obvious) but I wanted to mention it since, you know, I’m trying to fill space and I’m just sort of stream of consciousness babbling at the moment. I’m sure the rest of the year will not be as stupid as this is. (But I wouldn’t bet the rent money on it).

So, I tell you what, since I’m just babbling anyway, why don’t you watch this video instead of reading this gibberish.

What? The? Fuck, man?

Now, look, I came down on Michael Vick when it came out that he had been involved in dig fighting, but at no point did I ever advocate that Michael Vick, who, incidentally, served his time and paid his debt to society, be executed for his crimes.

Do I think that animal abusers should face stiffer penalties? Absolutely. Do I think they should be executed? No way. You execute someone for treason, not dog fighting.

Tucker Carlson is known for his extreme right-wing hate speech on Fox Opinions Disguised as News Channel, and I’m all for freedom of speech and of the press, but when is Fox and/or their on-air personalities going to be held accountable for their words?

Think about this: some deranged jackwagon is going to hear that and think ‘Tucker Carlson wants me to kill Michael Vick.’ This puts people’s lives in danger, Tucker! Can’t you see that? How irresponsible can you be?

And, on a side note, can anyone at Fox Opinions Disguised as News Channel not attack the president for five minutes? Your endless ‘Obama did something wrong!’ diatribes are getting old. Change your rhetoric or fuck off.

Nevermind. Just fuck off.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, General, Politics, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

