Time and Stuff Like That

I don’t know what it is, maybe ADHD, but I can’t seem to perceive time like everyone else. Let me explain, and please, understand that I am extremely tired as I am writing this, so it might very well be shit. In fact, I’m almost certain it is.

Where was I? Oh yeah. . . Time. Yeah, so, I don’t perceive time like everyone else. For example, I was just sitting and reading the Lone Star sourcebook for Shadowrun and I figured that I had done that for about two hours. I looked up and checked the clock and only about 25 minutes had passed.

I mean, what? Only 25 minutes? I read a good part of that book! (Lots of good ideas for stories, by the way, so if you are one of my Shadowrun players, you should probably be worried.) I don’t understand how or why I perceive time so differently. The only explanation I can find is the ADHD.

I wonder if anyone else who had ADD or ADHD has the same problem. Does anyone know? Share what you know, please.

Yeah. I was right.

Shit.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Gaming, General, Personal, Social Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

