ISD: Full Circle?

Or am I forming a giant “P?”

I have, once again, been thinking about the Wiccan faith. For a long time, and still do, feel that Wicca is much more formalized and regimented than anyone would care to admit. (Rather like Christianity, though I am sure I would get some vehement arguments about this.)

In spite of that, I have felt myself drawn back to Wicca, for no other reason than the structure. In truth, since my own beliefs are rather loose, I have felt little inclination to expand my own understanding of the universe and my place within it.

In short, there was no structure, and I have discovered that I desire that structure.

Now I’m not saying that I am going to rededicate myself to Wicca or run off and join a coven or anything, but I will give the matter its due diligence and explore where it leads me. After all, this is the foundation of my belief system: to continuously explore myself.

If anything, this will, at the very least, serve as a foundation for continued spiritual growth. And isn’t that the goal?

So, back to the books for some study and introspection. Why books when I am supposed to be exploring myself? Well, I have to start somewhere and the writers of these books know more than I about the path, therefore, logically, I should learn from them. See if what they have to say is anywhere close to what I believe.

Now, I know somethings aren’t going to be compatible. Nothing is ever a 100% fit, but we will see how well it goes.

I’m looking forward to the trip.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Athena Worship, Buddhism, Pagan Interest, Religion, Unfolding Revelations, Wicca and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

