2008 Is Nearly Over.

Thankfully.

Sure, a lot of great things happened in ’08; we elected a new president, to name the only thing worth remembering on a national level.

The bad things: the economic downturn, the bailout for rich people while the poor get screwed again, we became aware of the existence of Sarah Palin (ugh), and the Mormon Church went on a Crusade to strip American citizens of their civil rights. And we let them. (A fine example of hypocrisy if I’ve ever seen it. “Land of the Free?” Right. If your rich, white, straight, and Christian sure).

On a personal level, nothing really great happened to me. We got a new kitten, who we love very much. So, I guess that’s a good thing. We’re still alive and in a house, so that’s good. My mom’s goats finally had her baby, so that’s good. I met a lot of really great people, both through my blog here, and on the various forum’s I am a member of. (Which sparks an idea. Perhaps a list of these forums, to give a nod to them, and to rate each one so others might want to check them out.)

And I came to a conclusion about myself that will have far reaching consequences.

So, what about looking forward? What are/is my New Year’s Resolution(s)? Do I have some/one? I don’t know. I stopped making them, because I never followed through with them. It seemed pointless to do if I wasn’t going to stick to it. No point, really.

Maybe this year I will. Who knows?

Unless I just get a wild hair, I won’t be updating this blog until after the 1st when Loreseeker will return with Chapter Twelve. If I don’t see you until then, have a blessed New Year!

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Blog Related, General, Social Observations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2008 Is Nearly Over.

  1. Scathach says:

    Um…. you’d better sign onto Yahoo so we can chat, buster. =P

    Like

  2. Scathach says:

    Where aaaaaaaaaaare youuuuuuuuu???

    Like

  3. WonderGoon says:

    I’ve been stuck in World of Warcraft.

    Like

  4. Scathach says:

    You play??!! OMG!! What server?? I’m on Madoran. If you want to roll a toon there, I’m currently playing my Draenei shaman called Khanessai. It’d be cool to quest with you! 😀

    Like

  5. WonderGoon says:

    I’m on The Scryers server with my 18th level Undead Warrior Khavla. I’ve only got the trial version, so I won’t be playing past Thursday, or so, when it runs out.

    Blessings,
    Goon

    Like

  6. WonderGoon says:

    *sigh* World of Warcraft trial over. Can’t play. Someone buy the game for me. *deep sigh with pathetic puppy dog eyes for good measure*

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

