FAIL: WonderGoon’s Entry for NaNoWriMo08

As I am sure you know by now, I have failed to live up to the standards for NaNoWriMo08. I have fallen 16,670 words behind. A total of 10 days.

There is no excuse for this, save my own laziness. I have simply failed.

For those who have been following the story, I do intend to finish the story. I want to thank everyone who’s been waiting so patiently for the next chapter. Please, I beg your indulgence in waiting a few more days for chapter nine.

I am sorry.

Further updates as they occur.

Goon

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo08 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FAIL: WonderGoon’s Entry for NaNoWriMo08

  1. Scathach says:

    You know, Goon, I’ve never even attempted NaNoWriMo, but I’m pretty sure I understand the concept of it pretty well. 50,000 words in 30 days. And according to my Anguished English calendar (plus the other two that aren’t as entertaining) today is only the 18th. Yet you’ve already given up? Is there no way to make up that 16,670?

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    I probably could if I tried. If I give up ever seeing my wife again, or sleeping, perhaps I could. And maybe I will still try, but, for now, it’s a low priority for me.

    Goon

    Like

  3. Scathach says:

    Neglecting work isn’t an option then? πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. WonderGoon says:

    It would be if I had work to neglect. πŸ˜‰ No, I’m just being lazy, honestly. I am going to finish the story, no matter what, but I don’t think it will be done in time as far as NaNoWriMo08 is concerned.

    Like

  5. Scathach says:

    Well okay. If I manage to sort out a decent plot for my poor character, I might attempt NaNoWriMo 2009. The other day I ordered a book written by the guy who started NaNoWriMo after contemplating your alleged failure.

    Like

  6. It’s not ‘Fail’ ’til the clock strikes midnight on Nov 30th! πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. WonderGoon says:

    Too true, Literarydeadkittens, (interesting name, by the way).

    I think its time to return to the story. Look for a new chapter soon.

    Goon

    Like

  8. Scathach says:

    Yeah what LDK said. πŸ˜€

    Like

  9. WonderGoon says:

    *throws hands up in surrender* Okay! I get it. I’ll continue the story. Look for a new chapter soon.

    *laughs* Thanks for the support, both of you.

    Goon

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

