This is the Blog Entry of My Discontent

(With apologies to William Shakespeare).

Yesterday I posted that things were fine. This is not so. I’ve since had some time, roughly 24 hours or so, to think things through, and I’ve detirmined that things are not fine.

I am still unemployed. I’m on the verge of posting my resume on this blog in a vain hope that some potential employer will see it and think “I need this guy to work for me” and hire me straight away. I know this is a false hope and so I will not do it.

Despite the lack of employment, I think everything else is working as it should. It seems that gainful employment is the only thing lacking in my life, at this time. All else awaits the final piece to fall into place.

Truly, I am blessed to have a wonderful wife who is understanding of my plight of unemployment and who is, herself, employed. We do not starve, at the least, for her good works bless our table with grub.

Still, still there is a darkness about my heart that seeps in without regard for the greater need which abounds. A darkness I must banish, if I am to make a stab at a normal life.

Here, I have rambled enough.

Onward! To brighter glories!

Goon

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

