A Nice Break

We took a nice break from the move to watch a concert at the movie theatre here in town. The concert was called U2 3D. Watching any concert in a movie theatre is a little weird for me, but this one was in 3D. At one point, Bono was standing close to the camera and was reaching out towards the audience. I thought he was going to put his hand right on my head.

Good stuff, 3D.

The concert was great, by the way. I recommend you see it, though beware the price tag. $25.00 for the two of us for a 1 hour, 25 minute production. Don’t get me wrong, it was worth it, but I wish it was cheaper, is all.

Sigh. I don’t want this day to end. We took a couple of days for ourselves, just to decompress and not move anything. It was a nice change of pace from box stuffing. Plus, it gave my back a chance to rest and heal up a little. (I pulled something. Not bad, mind, but enough to want to take some time off from moving things.)

Alright. Off to bed. More work to be done tomorrow.

Goon

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

