Blarg!

As an old friend used to say. Today is lovely. We are under a tornado watch in our area until 11:00 or so, so I get to sit here and listen to the water drip off the house and the sounds of my animals having their “personal time” around me.

Ugh.

Lovely day its shaping up to be.

All right, off you go. And thanks for stopping in.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blarg!

  1. A.J. Drew says:

    My wife and I once had an employee live with us for a short time. During his stay, there was a tornado warning. Not a watch mind you, a warning. He heard this on TV, grabbed his shirt, and went running out doors to see the tornado. My wife followed. What the hell are you two doing I asked. Then I realized I was out there with them.

    Before being wed to Aimee, there was a tornado warning for downtown Columbus, Ohio where my store was. I told customers about the warning and explained that we should go to the basement of the shop. They pressed themselves against he plate glass store window, hoping to see the tornado I guess. I invited them to get a better look from outside and then locked the door behind them.

    I am glad to see you are one of the folk with common sense. When officials say go to the basement, going outside just doesn’t make sense.

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    LOL! LOL!

    I have a mortal fear of anything which causes me pain, so I have no problem hiding in a closet during tornados.

    Sharing a story, I was living in Mongomery, Alabama when a tornado rolled (spun?) through town. Fortunately, it didn’t do much damage.

    I hid in the closet with my puppy, Padme (she was a puppy then.) I left the closet door open so I could watch the TV for updates. The power didn’t go out, fortunately. Nothing came of it, thankfully and the tornado spun itself right on out of Montgomery without hurting anyone. (At least, I don’t recall anyone getting hurt or killed). I don’t even think it did any real damage to the city.

    Anyway, I have no problems hiding from things which could kill me or hurt me badly. I’m man enough to admit it.

    Thanks for the story, AJ. It was highly amusing.

    Peace be with you,
    Goon

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

