Anger and Negativity

There is a lot of anger and negativity on Pagan Nation lately. A lot of He Said/She Said posts going back and forth. All of it, apparently stemming from a difference of opinion, which are neither right nor wrong last I checked.

I hope things work out soon and the rift in friendships can be healed, at least somewhat. I hate seeing long time friends having problems. Were it within my power to do so, I would stop the fighting and get all sides to see reason.

Sometimes we have to agree to disagree and move on. I learned this lesson long ago, and I wish others would learn it too.

Prayers said and candles lit for peace on Pagan Nation.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in General, Personal, Social Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anger and Negativity

  1. spikeq1love says:

    I’ve been writing a novel and so I haven’t been on the board lately at all. A quick peak today revealed remnants of things and I hope they shall remain in the past.

    I am sorry to hear that A.J. stepped down, not sure what it is about the not feeling well, best wishes for him and his family.

    Hello my board friend and I salute you for the spirit to continue onward in spite of whatever stuff went down.

    spike

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    Hiya Spike! Long time, no see. Welcome back. Yeah, things on PN have been, I guess tense is a good word. Several wide ranging arguments led to several of the Mods stepping down and some hard words spoken all around.

    I hope all this harmful energy can be cleared out soon. It sucks.

    I love PN. I love coming here and talking with all the people on the boards, you know? When they get into it, I feel like I failed them in some fashion. I know there is no logical reason to feel that way, but there it is.

    Welcome back, again. I hope the novel is coming along as planned. May I ask what it is about? Or have you posted that in your blog and I just missed it?

    Like

  3. You haven’t failed anyone, WonderGoon. Your name might sound like a super-ero, but it doesn’t mean that you should try to perform the impossible.

    Like

  4. WonderGoon says:

    I know, Obsy. It’s just frustrating to see such things happen. I don’t like conflict.

    Ignore me. My thoughts are addled.

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

