Sometimes I Wonder. . . .

Sometimes I wonder what my life would’ve been like had I made different decisions. Do you ever think that way? If I had not gone to school, college, I mean, would I be the person I am today? I don’t know.

I do know I learned something in college. A lesson that is on no syllibus anywhere. I learned I have a lot more to learn. This is a humbling experience. And it is a moment when you can sit back and say, “Huh. I’m not as smart as I think I am.” In that moment, that single second of realization, your Universe expands. Your horizon shifts and, just for a second, a split second, you can change everything about you. Your entire paradigm shifts. It is a profound moment.

I had one of these moments recently. I won’t divulge the details, but, needless to say, it opened my eyes to the possibility of Everything. For that split second, I held the very stuff of Creation in the palm of my hand. Just for a second.

I had the power to reshape myself, and my destiny.

So what did I do?

Well, Gentle Readers, I must let You wonder. For now.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes I Wonder. . . .

  1. pseudopagan says:

    Wow! I thought I was alone when it came to personal eurekas.

    I rethink what I would be like if I did not go away for college, whether I got into med school, if I did not have a stroke. However, I come to realize that I am blessed to go through my own personal experiences that shaped me as I am today.

    I cannot regret anything because everything is a learning experience some how.

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    Yup. That’s pretty much the way I see it, too. For example, 2007 was a horrible year for us. We lost three pets (a cat, a dog, and a horse), I got bit by a dog, got sued, our vehicle broke down (twice), we got another car (it was a junker). I could go on.

    What I learned from it all was that no matter what happened, I found an inner reserve of strength that helped me cope with each setback. In short, I found out I was stronger than I thought I was.

    Of course, a lot of good came along in 2007, too. My wife got a job, I met a lot of good people online (both here on PN and on Xbox Live), I became a Moderator on PN, I reconnected to some old friends, and my wife and I grew closer together as a couple.

    Thank you, Pseudo, for helping me to see the positive things that happened in 2007 (I was feeling a little depressed).

    I, too, cannot regret anything. I did my best.

    Goon

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

