Contemplations of a Sky Witch

For awhile now, I’ve been thinking on the concept of Deity. Do the Gods exist? Are they simply creations to control the population? A distraction for oppertunistic polititians who want to inspire wars? An excuse to kill?

I don’t know.

What I do know is I feel a deep kinship with the earth, with nature as a whole, and the sky in particular. I am attracted to images of birds of prey. Particularly, the Eagle. I’ve thought long and hard, I’ve meditated, I’ve contemplated.

Now, I have to find a way to reach into the Spirit World and see who talks with me. Will it be proud Eagle? Noble Bear? Loyal Dog? Or another?

I tend to think in terms of a Mother Earth/Father Sky construct. When I call on this construct, am I calling on these two separate Deities? Or am I calling on the power of my Totem? If it is the later, is the Mother Earth/Father Sky construct meant to be a “placeholder” until I am in contact with my Totem?

Clearly more study is required before this mystery will be solved.

As to the title of this blog entry, it floated to the surface of my mind and I felt the need to use it. I don’t know if I heard this somewhere, or if it was sent to me by Someone.

Enough for now.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Shamanism. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

