Antici. . . (Say it! Say it!). . . pation

I hate anticipation. I hate waiting for something. Especially when the event is one that I don’t particularly want to be a part of. The hours drag on like some weight around my neck dragging me down, pulling like some harsh mistress bent on my utter destruction.

And except for breaking my word, (or some horrible life-changing, or -ending, event) there is no way out of the event of which I speak.

Why? Why do I want out of the blasted, cursed, event? Because there are people there. People I don’t know. I don’t want to be around people I don’t know. I hate people I don’t know. Why waste my time around people I don’t know and don’t like?

Utterly ridiculous.

Total waste of time.

But.

But I promised I’d go.

So I’m going.

Bleh.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Antici. . . (Say it! Say it!). . . pation

  1. MajorTal says:

    Sounds like you’ve already set yourself up for an horrible encounter. Why don’t you start from the beginning and go at this with a more positive attitude…….you just might enjoy yourself if you start on the other side of the bed.
    Possibly.

    Like

  2. gina says:

    Sounds like you’re getting teeth pulled..or dinner with the inlaws….just know it will not last too long..smile it will be over before you know it.

    Like

  3. WonderGoon says:

    Sigh. I know, Tal. And it probably won’t be as bad as I am making it out to be. All that was the SAD talking.

    WG

    Like

  4. WonderGoon says:

    Gina, thanks for the encouraging words. It’s not teeth being pulled and I like my inlaws.

    You are right though. It will be over before I know it.

    Thanks to both you and MajorTal for your encouraging words.

    WG

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

