Epiphany

Don’t know if I spelled “Epiphany” right; don’t care either.

Hurm.

I was watching CNN earlier this evening. They were showing a special report called God’s Warriors. This was the third episode which dealt with the Christians. They focused on the Christian Right’s efforts to create a theocracy by replacing Supreme Court Justices with those loyal to the Church.

Maybe I’m paranoid, but this is what I see.

Anyway, I had an epiphany concerning the Christian religion. I know it says in the Book of Revelations that when the Anti-Christ returns those left behind will either go hungry or have to accept the mark of the beast.

I just thought since the Christians are trying to take over the world, the mark of the beast will be a cross. As in, if you are not a Christian, you can’t buy food or other items. I think the Book of Revelations is meant as a warning to the Church itself not to grow too large or think too highly of itself.

I’d be interested in hearning other opinions on this matter. Please feel free to post your comments and thoughts.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Social Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Epiphany

  1. MajorTal says:

    “And I looked and the sky was as black as sack cloth and the moon became of blood…..Judgement Day…”

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    Indeed. 🙂

    Thanks for posting.

    Be well.
    WG

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

