New Book Purchase

Today, My Bride was kind enough to buy for me a book, which I’ve wanted for awhile, called Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner by Scott Cunningham. We found it in a small shop called Mystic Dreams here in town. I knew of the shop, from about a decade plus ago, but had not been in it since the early 90’s.

I was amazed the shop was still in operation, but it was. They have a HUGE variety of incense, as well. A very neat store. I will be going back.

What I’ve found so far about the book is it’s first chapter deals with Wicca and Shamanism, which I thought was very neat. I feel I can learn a lot from this book and gain a deeper understanding of the spiritual path I’ve chosen for myself.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Shamanism, Wicca. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Book Purchase

  1. A.J. Drew says:

    Scott Cunningham, the author, had a wonderful way about him. If you like this title, there is a sequal; Living Wicca. Although Scott did not complete work on it before he died in 93, you can still tell it is him behind the pages.

    Like

  2. WonderGoon says:

    Hi AJ. Thanks for the information about “Living Wicca.” I’ll check it out. Thanks for posting in my blog.

    Goon

    Like

What do you have to add to the discussion?

