My First (Parrot) Kiss

Today was a fine day. My Bride and I went to several mystical shops in and around our city of residence.

The first one was called Crystal Pathways. The shop carries all sorts of Pagan-type items including stones, herbs, mortar and pestles (the one we bought has a pentagram on it), and cast iron cauldrons with pentagrams on them.

What was so cool about it was one of the ladies who works there is the mother of one of my friends. If you’ve read this blog at all, then you’ve probobly seen the entry called “The Fellowship of Friends (They Have Rings, Too!)” “Travis,” whom I mention in that post, his mother is the one who works at the shop. I had not seen her in nigh on 13 years! First I reconnect with her son and daughter-in-law, then her. All after 12-13 years of not speaking or seeing each other. I’m simply amazed at how these things work out sometimes.

For those interested, here’s the address of the shop:

Crystal Pathways
121 Bradley Street
Carrollton, GA 30117
678/796-0050

There is another metaphysical shop located under Crystal Pathways called Pheelin’ Phine. We did not go to this shop, so I can’t report on that one.

The other shop we visited was called Bewitched Books and Gifts. This shop was smaller in terms of what it offered, but much larger in floor space than found in Crystal Pathways. They sell herbs of all descriptions, along with books (both used and new; I picked up a used copy of The Practical Pagan by Dana D. Eilers and a new copy of Wicca for One: The Path of Solitary Witchcraft by Dr. Raymond Buckland for a resonable price.)

They also carry stones of various types (but there selection is not as diverse or large as Crystal Pathways’). The shop is shortly to be moving to another city nearby called Douglasvile, which is actually closer to where we live than its current location, so that’s a plus.

For those interested, the address for Bewitched Books and Gifts is (at least until 1 September, as indicated by the lady who works there):

Bewitched Books and Gifts
415 Main Street
Villa Rica, GA 30180

Both shops are ones I will be visiting again. The staffs at both shops are friendly and seem like they really want to talk with you about whatever comes up. Plus, and I just think this is cool as beans, Bewitched Books and Gifts has a parrot who gives kisses. Today was the first time I was ever kissed by a parrot. He gripped my lower lip with his beak (weird feeling) and I held him on my right hand briefly; the first time I’ve ever done that.

It was a good day.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal, Wicca. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

