Doubt: The Enemy Within

I have, of late, been of the mind that I am on the wrong path. When I think of my faith, I find it to be hollow.

Faith. That’s the root of the problem right there. Do I have faith? Can I really have faith when I think, “Religion is so much superstition and mumbo jumbo. I don’t need that baggage.” If this is really my opinion, what am I doing here? Why do I come to a Pagan website (pagannation.com for those coming from outside of Pagan Nation), to debate issues and learn about “superstitious mumbo jumbo?”

Off what possible value can any of this be to me? It really boils down to one question, and it’s a question I must answer if I am to grow in any way. That question is:

What do I believe?

What, indeed.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal, Wicca. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

