The Idiot Maneuver

Note: This is a crosspost from my Yahoo! 360 blog.

Entry for June 19, 2007

Yesterday was a day that I would rather forget.

First off, it was my wife’s birthday. That part I hve no problem with. The day was pleasent enough. We went to Logan’s Roadhouse for dinner with her former roommate. The meal was good.

We stopped off at Blackbuster on the way home and rented some movies. Everything seemed fine.

When we got home, I noticed my dogs, Padme and Fiona, were a little aggressive with each other. So, after getting the things we bought from Best Buy in the house, we went out to get the dogs.

I’m not sure what percipitated the fight, but the dogs started tearing each other apart. I jumped in, not thinking about anything but getting them apart, and I got bit on my right hand by Padme. I eventually got them apart and Fiona out of the pen, but I was bleeding pretty good.

The nerves of the combat made me loose my good dinner from earlier. Wasted money there. 😦

So, it was off to the ER to get seen about. We got there around 10:30 or so, and left close to 2:00 AM. The insurance took care of most of the costs, but it was still high. They doped me up with Vicadin (aside: I don’t know if I spelled that right or not. Not that I care overmuch.) so the rest of the night I was “comfortably numb,” as the Pink Floyd song goes.

Now, I am on antibiotics and have some pain pills if the pain gets too bad.

As a result of this, my Rolemaster and Shadowrun campaigns are on hold until I heal up enough to use my hand without pain.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

