To Believe or Not to Believe (with apologies to William Shakespere)

That is the question, indeed.

All right, to continue the discourse, below are the things I’m not sure I believe in. This is because I have not studied them in depth or simply don’t understand them fully to form an opinion of them. It could also mean a lack of exposure to them, as well.

THING I’M NOT SURE ABOUT

1.) The Afterlife is unknown to me. I don’t know if we reincarnate, or if we move on to some eturnal reward, (a la Heaven, Summerlands, Paradise) or if we are sent to some form of punishment (Hell, Isolation, Purgatory).

Maybe were given a choice, I don’t know. I’d be interested in hearing what others have to say about the issue.

2.) The Devil. In a religion which stresses and accepts duality it seems to me there must be a balance to the good (if, indeed, the gods can be considered “good” and not neutral or at the least indifferent).

If the gods can be considered neutral (as nature must be) then some power must be “good” and one must be “evil.”

I look forward to debating this issue.

About WonderGoon

WonderGoon is seeking enlightenment and questions everything.
This entry was posted in Wicca and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you have to add to the discussion?

